Just In: Republican-Controlled House Fails to Impeach Mayorkas

Click here to read the full article.

House Republicans failed in their effort to impeach Homeland Security Secretary Alejandro Mayorkas.

The vote was 214 for impeachment and 216 against.

Republican Reps. Blake Moore of Utah, Mike Gallagher of Wisconsin, Tom McClintock of California, and Ken Buck of Colorado voted with Democrats, according to The Washington Post.

Republicans claimed Mayorkas was guilty of “willful and systemic refusal to comply with the law,” alleging he violated immigrant laws by not detaining illegal immigrants, according to The Hill.

McClintock said before the vote that Republicans wanting to impeach Mayoraks “fail to identify an impeachable crime that Mayorkas has committed. In effect, they stretch and distort the Constitution.”

Continue reading here.

Scroll down for comments and share your thoughts!


What do you think?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings

BREAKING: Ronna McDaniel to step down as RNC chair

BREAKING: Nikki Haley loses Nevada primary to ‘none of these candidates’