Murkowski Defeats Tshibaka in Alaska’s Ranked-Choice Senate Race

Click here to read the full article.

Incumbent Republican Sen. Lisa Murkowski was declared the winner over Republican challenger Kelly Tshibaka as Alaska’s lengthy and complex ranked-choice election process reached an unofficial conclusion on Nov. 23.

Murkowski, one of seven Senate Republicans who voted to impeach former President Donald Trump, overcame a post-Election Day deficit to defeat Tshibaka, who was endorsed by the former president, according to results announced by the Alaska Division of Elections.

“I am honored that Alaskans—of all regions, backgrounds and party affiliations—have once again granted me their confidence to continue working with them and on their behalf in the U.S. Senate,” Murkowski posted to Twitter after the results were announced. “I look forward to continuing the important work ahead of us.”

Continue reading here.

Scroll down for comments and share your thoughts!


What do you think?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings

BREAKING: Trans CNN guest claims she can tell that Colorado Club Q shooter ISN’T non-binary

Biden's deputy director of Dept. of Education claims democracy, 'fatphobia' based on white supremacy